Front Porch Decorating Ideas

Cozy Cottage Front Porch Decorating Ideas

One of the things I love most about a county style house is a front porch!  I just love sitting on a comfy seat on a front porch and having a relaxing conversation, or reading, or even working on my blog!  A cool drink and warm summer evening… it’s just a little piece of heaven!

front porch decoratingI love this shabby chic style pictured above ~ just makes me want to curl up and breathe in the fresh air.

This one has a touch of elegance, and is so inviting and romantic ~ I can see myself here too!

front porch decoratingsource; Better Homes and Gardens

Cozy Cottage Front Porch ideasFront porch ideasfront porch decoratingfront porch decorating

Cozy Cottage Front Porch ideas

photo credits unknown unless noted; for photo credit please leave a comment

I haven’t always had a front porch, but our home now does and we love it so much… we use it everyday.   I think it makes a home look and feel so inviting, like it’s a place you really want to spend alot of time.    For our porch, I found a very old wood and iron bench, it needed a new board and we found one that worked perfectly with the weathered wood.  The next thing I need is some charming pillows, I’m thinking a print with eggplant and forest green colors would go with the color of our home.  Time to pull out the sewing machine!  I’ll post pics in the spring when I do that project.     I’d love to hear your thoughts or memories about front porch decorating.  ~ Tea anyone, I’ll be serving on the front porch?…  Presley

Leave a Reply

