How To Transfer Prints Onto Wood

How To Transfer Prints Onto Wood

Be sure to join us on our ~~> Facebook page;  DIY Cozy Cottage to get all of our projects;  don’t miss a juicy thing!!

wood print transfer

I was recently at an art festival and saw a new technique… prints that had been transferred onto wood.  It was very popular and the artist was selling lots of prints, as an artist of course I wondered how it was done.   Today I found this technique and I’m super excited to give it a try myself.  I think it would work best with rustic type of art, or prints from the early 1900’s.

All you need for this project is:  a print, a piece of wood and gel medium!

Here’s a link to the instructions from Ashley ~ enjoy!

  How To Transfer Prints Onto Wood

Leave a Reply

